USGS - science for a changing world

South Atlantic Water Science Center

Santee River Basin Study
Project Members and Liaisons


  Project Members

Celeste A. Journey
Acting Project Chief
Phone: (803) 750-6141
Tom Abrahamsen
Biology, Ecology and Surface-Water Specialist
Phone: (803) 750-6197
Whitney Stringfield
Database Manager
Phone: (803) 750-6131

  Project Liaison Commitee Member List

If you would like to be a Liaison member or you would like to correct your information, send E-mail to:

Tim Adams
Forest Environmental Scientist
S.C. Forestry Commission
P.O. Box 21707
Columbia, South Carolina 29221-1707
(803) 896-8802
Mr. Tom Knight
S.C. Dept. of Health and Environmental Control
Division of Water Quality Assessment and Enforcement
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Dr. Craig Allan, PhD.
Dept. of Geography and Earth Science
University of North Carolina - Charlotte
Charlotte, North Carolina 28223
(704) 547-2293
Mr. Chris LeMaster
S.C. Dept. of Natural Resources
Land Resources Division
2221 Devine St., Suite 222
Columbia, SC 29205-2474
(803) 734-9100
Mr. Frank Araico
Commanding Officer
Marine Corps Air Station
Beaufort, South Carolina 29904-5001
(803) 522-7464
Ms. Ginny Lindsey
Clean Water Fund
29 1/2 Page Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
(704) 251-0518
Mr. Barry Beasley
S.C. Dept. of Natural Resources
Water Resources Division
1201 Main Street, Suite 1100
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 737-0067
Dr. Hank McKellar
Environmental Health Sciences
School of Public Health
Health Sciences Building
Columbia, SC 29208
(803) 777-6994
Mr. Ken Burghardt
DA, HQ, USATC Fort Jackson
Attn: ATEJ-PWN-EM (Ken Burghardt)
Fort Jackson, South Carolina 29207-5670
Ms. Annie McLeod
S.C. Coastal Council
4130 Faber Place, Suite 300
Charleston, South Carolina 29405
Dr. Marianne K. Burke, Research Wetland Ecologist
U.S. Forestry Service
2730 Savannah Highway
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
(803) 727-4271
Ms. Trille Mendenhall
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Utility District
5100 Brookshire Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28216
(704) 399-2221
Mr. Hugh S. Caldwell
Soil Conservation Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture
1835 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Mr. Ted Mew
N.C. Division of Environmental Management
Groundwater Section
512 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27607
(919) 733-3221
Mr. Dick Christie
S.C. Dept. of Natural Resources
Wildlife and Marine Resources Division
P.O. Box 4496
Rock Hill, SC 29732-4496
(803) 366-7024
Mr. John Nagle
South Carolina Electric and Gas
Mail Code 175
Columbia, SC 29218
(803) 343-2357
Mr. Dick Christopher
Greenville Soil and Water
301 University Ridge-Suite 4500
Greenville, SC 29601
Mr. Francis M. Nevils
North Carolina Division of Land Resources
Land Quality Section
P.O. Box 27687
Raleigh, NC 27611
Mr. Richard Clark
National Park Service
Congaree National Monument
200 Caroline Sims Road
Hopkins, SC 29061
(803) 776-4396
Dr. Paul Nystrom
S.C. Geological Survey
5 Geology Road
Columbia, SC 29210-4089
(803) 896-7700
Ms. Diane Duncan
U.S Fish and Wildlife Service
P.O. Box 12559
Charleston, SC 29412
(803) 727-4707
Mr. Heyward Robinson
Charleston Harbor Project
4130 Faber Place, Suite 302
Charleston, SC 29405
(803) 747-4324
Ms. Jeannie Eidson
S.C. Dept. of Health and Environmental Control
Water Pollution Control Division
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 734-4515
Mr. Harold Saylor
N.C. Division of Environmental Management
Groundwater Section
Black Mountain, North Carolina 28711
Dr. Randy Forsythe
Department of Geography and Earth Science
University of North Carolina--Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
(704) 547-2293
Ms. Linda Sewall
Department of Environment,
Health, and Natural Resources
P.O. Box 27687
Raleigh, NC 27611-7687
(919) 733-2870
Mr. Jim Greenfield
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
345 Courtland Street, N.E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30365
(404) 347-2126
Ms. Karen Siderelis
State Center for Geographic Information and Analysis
512 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27611
(919) 733-2090
Mr. Mitch Griggs
Duke Power Company
Environmental Division
1339 Hagers Ferry Road
Huntersville, NC 28078-7929
Ms. Robin Socha EN-PR
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
P.O. Box 919
Charleston, South Carolina 29402-0919
Dr. Wenonah George Haire
Catawba Nation
611 East Main
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Mr. Mike Struve
Western Piedmont Council of Governments
317 First Avenue, NW
Hickory, NC 28601
(704) 322-9191
Mr. Bill Hansen
U.S. Forestry Service
4931 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210-4021
(803) 765-5222
Mr. Steve Tedder, Water Quality Section Chief
NC Division of Environmental Management
P.O. Box 27687
Raleigh, NC 27611
Mr. Will Harman, Extension Agent
North Carolina Cooperative Extension Service
P.O. Box 476
Dallas, North Carolina 28034
(704) 922-0301
Mr. David Thompkins
S.C. Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 11280
Columbia, SC 29211-1280
(803) 734-2210
Dr. Earl Hayter
(803) 656-3320
Clemson University
310 Lowry Hall
P.O. Box 342900
Clemson, SC 29634-2900
Mr. Mike Vead
Catawba Regional Planning Council
P.O. Box 450
Rock Hill, SC 29731
Mr. John Inabinet
Santee-Cooper ex. 5412
Water Quality Management
P.O. Box 398
Moncks Corner, SC 29461
(803) 761-8000
Mr. Henry F. Wade
North Carolina Department of Agriculture
Pesticide Section
P.O. Box 27647
Raleigh, N.C. 27611
Dr. Jeff Isley
GO 8 Lehotsky Hall
Dept. of Aquaculture,
Fisheries, and Wildlife
Clemson, SC 29634-0362
(803) 656-1265
Mr. Tony Young, Environmental Engineer
North Carolina Division of Water Resources
P.O. Box 27687
Raleigh, NC 27611
Dr. Steve Klaine
The Institute of Wildlife and Environmental Toxicology
1 TIWET Drive
Pendleton, SC 29670
(803) 646-2377