Geology General - 6 of 5

Geology General FAQs - 5 Found

Load first FAQ in this category.



Load last FAQ in this category.
What area do the Rocky Mountains cover?

The Rocky Mountains are a series of mountain ranges in western North America, including parts of New Mexico, Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, Idaho, and Montana, as well as parts of several provinces in Canada. The geographic extent and geologic history is described at Geologic Provinces of the United States: Rocky Mountains



Tags: Tectonics, Topographic, Education